A single step

Almost a year ago I began this journey of becoming a teacher by applying to graduate school, and now I have just finished my first semester and am preparing for my second in a few weeks! So far being a student of education has been an amazing experience, but it has also been overwhelming. Every day it seems like I’m reading, hearing, seeing and learning so much that there isn’t time to process it all!

Timken Roller Bearing Co., calendar, September...

This blog is my first step towards making the teacher-preparation process a little more meaningful for myself, and other future educators. I plan to cover anything and everything that I am encountering and producing as I continue in my studies and career. This could be an assignment that I am completing for a course, an article a professor sent me, a book I read, or an insight I gained during my classroom observation and practicum. What I hope to add is my personal thoughts and reflections, which I often do not have time to really develop (let alone record!) amongst the flurry of readings and lesson plans each semester.

Whether you are a future, new or veteran teacher – or just a curious bystander – I welcome you to join me on this journey!

Tags: , , , ,

About Señora J

A young professional trying not to have a quarter-life crisis! I am currently a full-time graduate student studying to be a high school Spanish/ESOL teacher. I am very interested in working with diverse student populations and bilingual education.

Leave a comment